Development Directors of DM22 and DM23, Hannah Thomsen and Michael Caligiuri

Hannah: The most gratifying thing about putting on an event like Night in the Limelight is getting to see others make a personal and emotional connection to Dance Marathon. You get to see the end result of all your hard work and watch people enjoy themselves and really fall in love with the organization, and that is an amazing thing to be able to provide for your guests. If I had to sum up my year as Development Director in one word, I would have to say it would be inspiring. I learned so much about so many people and about myself and found continual inspiration in my work and those that I worked with.

Michael: Working with Hannah for the Night in the Limelight event is just the type of learning experience that I enjoy the most; it let me learn by experience and I’m really thankful for her guidance and how I had the chance to plan an event like Night in the Limelight during my transition process as the new Development Director for DM 23. NITLL was such an awesome, gratifying way to celebrate what we accomplished during DM 22 and also gave our guests a sneak peek at what’s to come for DM 23 and I’m incredibly excited for all that’s in store this year for the entire organization as a whole. For those that know me, I like surprises so I don’t want to spoil anything right now, but just know that DM 23 is going to be really, really special!

Leave a Reply

